Skip to content

The Unkabogable Praybeyt Benjamin Movie

October 30, 2011

I watched “The Unkabogable Praybeyt Benjamin” a while ago at Glorietta 4.  This’ next to Vice Ganda’s debut film “Petrang Kabayo”.  The movie was fun but I was expecting for more.  I love Vice Ganda but other scenes were kinda corny and old school.  It’s about a gay son of an ex-military commander who joins the military to save the country, his captured family especially his grandfather who hates him for being gay and Brandon (portrayed by Derek Ramsay) who became Benjamin Santos’ (Vice Ganda) inspiration.

I can’t forget:

*The tiara and  pamaypay who can actually kill a hundred people

* The fart gun (utot gun) who can make you sleep for a week

* That there was already jueteng before

* The line “Ang pogi mo sana kung di ka lang naging pangit”.

* Derek to Vice: “Ang laki nyan ah!  (In the shower hahahaha)

I never knew that a gay guy could actually save his country.  Hahahaha.  Anyway I was with my mom, dad and my cousin who just came from Ilo-ilo.

Jhajha and me.

Hope you guys are enjoying the long weekend!🙂

love love,

Tzeitel

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

